The GB National programme under Head Coach Riq Ayub have announced the invitees to this years GB Lions Senior camp in preparation for the European Championship in Amiens France. Fifteen BSL teams are represented in the selections including four Division Two teams.

The tournament is to be held between Thursday 18th and Sunday 29th August in Amiens France. Amiens is in between Paris and Calais. The GB Lions will be holding camps on 19th 20th June at the University of Central England in Birmingham. Approximately 90 players have been invited and work is underway to confirm attendance. Every effort has been made to contact the players listed below.

To confirm attendance GB Lions National Programme Communications Officer, Warren Smart would like all those listed, who have not already done so, to contact him to confirm they will be attending. The 45 man squad to travel to France will be announced at the final camp. The invited players are.


Stuart Ennis, Birmingham Bulls
Stuart Franklin, London O's
Ashley Heath, PA Knights
Luke Smith, PA Knights

Running Backs
Kofi Campbell, Bristol Aztecs
Steve Coles, Ipswich Cardinals
Matt Coppinger, London O's
Lennox Johnson, London Blitz
Warren Keen, Scottish Claymores / London O's
Phil McGrath, Lancashire Wolverines
Lee Palmer, London Blitz
Anthony Perkins, Redditch Arrows
G Porterfield, Glasgow Tigers
Mark Saunders, PA Knights
John Sutherland, East Kilbride Pirates

Tight Ends
Russell Goodall ,Southern Sundevils
Glen Boyle, Sussex Thunder
Brian Long, Doncaster Mustangs
Jeff Nicholson, Scottish Claymores / Glasgow Tigers

Duncan Aldous, London Blitz
Marvin Allen, London O's
Andy Boyle, London O's
James Brazier
Nick Burt, Birmingham Bulls
Tamas Byrne, London O's
Dwaine Clarke, PA Knights
Clive Palumbo, London O's
Junior Price, London O's
Jeremy Simms, London O's
Mark Squire, East Kilbride Pirates
Dave Winter, Birmingham Bulls
John Wyse, PA Knights

Offensive Line
Ryan Baker, Birmingham Bulls
Matt Barrett, Birmingham Bulls
Nick Burns, London O's
Steve Clements, London O's
Gavin Collins, PA Knights
Nick Crowe, London O's
Peter Fields, PA Knights
Steve Hopkins, Bristol Aztecs
Kevin Keohane, PA Knights
Dean Locke, London O's
John Lockhart, Gateshead Senators
Ian MacLean, Sussex Thunder
Liam McGar, Birmingham Bulls
Danny Minter, Sussex Thunder
Tom Palmer, Sussex Thunder
Owen Powis, Herts Hurricanes / Cambridgeshire Cats
Ian Smith, East Kilbride Pirates


Aaron Alexis, London O's
Damien Anderson, London O's
Jason Brisbane, London Blitz
Lloyd Buxton, Herts Hurricanes
Gary Chalmers, East Kilbride Pirates
Sasha Conti, London O's
Brendon Cunnane, Birmingham Bulls
Francis Hatega, London O's
Andrew McIntosh, East Kilbride Pirates
Scott Miller, Southern Sundevils
Craig Pennington, Lancashire Wolverines
Dale Powell, Southern Sundevils
Guy Robbins, Sussex Thunder
Paul Summers, Birmingham Bulls
Mike Sutherland, Bristol Aztecs
Ed Winter, Birmingham Bulls

Defensive Backs
Ivor Clark, East Kilbride Pirates
Rodney Edgerton, PA Knights
Neil Edwards, PA Knights
Ahmed Hasheem, Birmingham Bulls
Lance Knight, London O's
Omu Ozonoho, London O's
Wes Roach, London O's
Scott Rowe, London O's
Ross Templeton, East Kilbride Pirates

Defensive Ends
Paul Barclay, Ipswich Cardinals
Marco Fasulo, London O's
Steve Harrison, PA Knights
Gary Thomas, London O's

Defensive Line
Filston Anderson, Birmingham Bulls
Paul Evans, London O's
Sean Hoskins, Bristol Aztecs
Alistair MacKenzie, Sussex Thunder
Alan McKenzie, London O's
Mike Paggett, Birmingham Bulls
Lawrence Reid, London O's
Simon Ritchie, Sussex Thunder
Sean Smith, Southern Sundevils
Tim Stone, Bristol Aztecs