John Slavin Award goes to Southampton Stags
By BAFRA Press Team
Mar 17, 2023 - 11:38:48 AM

John Slavin was a long-serving BAFRA official and sometime director of the Association, who sadly died in October 2005. In his memory, BAFRA has dedicated an award made to a team that shows commitment to improving the game experience for players and fans, as well as officials.

This BUAFL season, BAFRA members have been conducting an audit of game management at each team's home game. It is therefore appropriate that the John Slavin Trophy should be presented to the team that has consistently performed best in this.

The 2007-08 BUAFL award goes to Southampton Stags.

The Stags will be presented with their award at the BUAFL Championship Game. BAFRA member Chris Jarvis will make the presentation.

© Copyright 2008 by